Skip To Main Content

Lake Oswego School Board

The Lake Oswego School Board is the elected governing body of the school district. Its five volunteer directors serve four-year terms and are charged with the following responsibilities:

  • School board directors make the decisions and establish policies, charting the direction of our schools.
  • They represent the Lake Oswego community by providing local control and instilling community priorities in our public schools.
  • They establish and oversee the administration of the district budget each year.
  • They serve as the board of directors for an institution with approximately 7,000 students and 850 employees.
  • They have the ultimate responsibility for the successful education of our children.

School Board Meeting Agenda, Minutes, and Viewing

See Upcoming Meetings on the District Calendar

Contact School Board

Email the School Board

Email the School Board Executive Assistant

John Wallin

Board Chair

Liz Hartman

Board Vice Chair

Kirsten Aird


Brian Bills


Neelam Gupta


Drishti Singh

Student Representative

Jon Lufkin

Student Representative

Kelli Cranston

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and School Board