School Advisory Committee

  • The LJHS School Advisory Committee (SAC) provides an important communication link between the school board, the school, and the community.

    SAC members work to facilitate citizen involvement in the decision-making process of our school. SACs assist school principals in establishing priorities and goals, suggesting ways to address issues, and assisting with the collection of information and citizen opinion.

    Applications are accepted each spring for committee openings beginning the following school year. Members serve two-year terms and are appointed by the school board. School Advisory Committees typically meet once a month. For more information, contact LJHS Principal Kurt Schultz

    School Advisory Committee Members 2018-2019

    Michele Arluna (term ends 2019)
    Ann Marie Bassaly (term ends 2020)
    Laurel Boverhof (term ends 2019)
    Yana Haverkamp (term ends 2019)
    Sukhwant Jhaj (term ends 2019)
    Eric Leatham (term ends 2019)
    Donna Lee (SSPAC member)
    Timberly Marek (term ends 2019)
    Jennifer McDowell (term ends 2020)
    Jenna Philpott (term ends 2020)
    Shannon Turner (SSPAC member)
    Charlotte Woodcock (term ends 2020)


    SAC Meeting Dates 2018-2019

    Date, Time, Location
    Sept 25, 2018, 7:00-9:00PM LOHS (District SAC)
    Oct 30, 2018, 5:00PM LJHS
    Nov 27, 2018, 5:00PM LJHS
    Dec 18, 2018, 5:00PM LJHS
    Jan 29, 2019, 5:00PM LJHS
    Feb 26, 2019, 5:00PM LJHS
    March 19, 2019, 5:00PM LJHS
    April 30, 2019, 5:00PM LJHS
    May 20, 2019, 7:00-9:00PM LHS (District SAC)