Welcome to LOHS Counseling

  • Counseling Department Vision 

    As professional school counselors at Lake Oswego High School, we are dedicated to empowering every student to achieve academic success, personal and social growth, career exploration, community involvement, and overall positive life balance.

     Counseling Department Mission

    The Counselors at LOHS strive to develop the whole student by working to integrate equity and access for all students in a comprehensive guidance and counseling program that facilitates student growth and self-awareness by assisting them in:

    Academics- "Learning to Learn"
    Social and Emotional- "Learning to Live"
    Career- "Learning to Work"
    Community Involvement- "Learning to contribute"

     Counseling Department Beliefs

     

    • All students can develop the skills necessary for academic success, personal growth, positive interpersonal relationships, career development and healthy choices.
    • All students have a right to equitable treatment and access to opportunities and supports.
    • School counseling is integral to a school system’s efforts to enhance educational attainment for all students.
    • School counselors must work to design and implement programs that contribute to student success.

Upcoming Events

View Calendar

Contacts

Counseling Department
Phone: 503-534-2314
Fax: 503-534-2379

School Counselors


Molly Clark
clarkm@loswego.k12.or.us
9th Grade

John Benz
benzj@loswego.k12.or.us
A-Ha 10th - 12th grade

Michele Tyra
tyram@loswego.k12.or.us
He-O 10th - 12th grade

Molly Ferris
ferrism@loswego.k12.or.us
P-Z 10th - 12th grade

Student Support Services

Sina Wibstad
wibstadt@loswego.k12.or.us
School Social Worker

 

Wendy Stiles
stilesw@loswego.k12.or.us
School Psychologist


Nancy Nichols
nicholsn@loswego.k12.or.us
Re-Engagement Specialist

Alissa Censoni
censonia@loswego.k12.or.us
Intervention Coordinator

Tracy Chalpoutis
chalpout@loswego.k12.or.us
Data Processor / Registrar

Denise Kozlowski
kozlowsd@loswego.k12.or.us
Counseling Secretary

Barbara Mackey
mackeyb@loswego.k12.or.us
Counseling Support / AP Coordinator