Welcome to LOHS Counseling

  • Lake Oswego Counseling Department Mission
    The Counselors at LOHS strive to develop the whole student by working to integrate equity and access for all students in a comprehensive guidance and counseling program that facilitates student growth and self-awareness by assisting them in:

    Academics- "Learning to Learn"
    Social and Emotional- "Learning to Live"
    Career- "Learning to Work"
    Community Involvement- "Learning to contribute"

    COUNSELING APPOINTMENTS
    The Counseling Office has an open-door policy for all of our students during the school year. Students that need to talk to their counselor may come to our office at any time a half-hour before school and after school, during breaks, and at lunch.

    If students need to be called out during class time, they may email their counselor or come to our office to fill out an Appointment Request Form.

    Due to the many changing events that happen during the day, counselors are unable to take parent walk-ins.  To set up a parent appointment, please email your child’s counselor directly.

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

Contacts

Counselors


John Benz 10-12th (A-Ha)
benzj@loswego.k12.or.us
Career Readiness Coordinator


Michele Tyra 10-12th (He-O)
tyram@loswego.k12.or.us
Instructional Team leader


Molly Ferris 10-12th (P-Z)
ferrism@loswego.k12.or.us
College Visit Coordinator


Molly Clark 9th (A-Z)
clarkm@loswego.k12.or.us
SSD Coordinator


Alissa Censoni
censonia@loswego.k12.or.us
RTI Coordinator

Leejay Lee
leel@loswego.k12.or.us
Re-engagement Specialist


Jamie Henderson

hendersj@loswego.k12.or.us
Data Processor


Tracy Chalpoutis

chalpout@loswego.k12.or.us
Counseling Secretary


Barbara Mackey

mackeyb@loswego.k12.or.us
Counseling Support/AP Coordinator