Welcome to LOHS Counseling

  • Lake Oswego Counseling Department Mission
    The Counselors at LOHS strive to develop the whole student by working to integrate equity and access for all students in a comprehensive guidance and counseling program that facilitates student growth and self-awareness by assisting them in:

    Academics- "Learning to Learn"
    Social and Emotional- "Learning to Live"
    Career- "Learning to Work"
    Community Involvement- "Learning to contribute"

    COUNSELING APPOINTMENTS
    The Counseling Office has an open-door policy for all of our students during the school year. Students that need to talk to their counselor may come to our office at any time a half-hour before school and after school, during breaks, and at lunch.

    If students need to be called out during class time, they may email their counselor or come to our office to fill out an Appointment Request Form.

    Due to the many changing events that happen during the day, counselors are unable to take parent walk-ins.  To set up a parent appointment, please email your child’s counselor directly.

Contacts

School Counselors

Molly Clark
clarkm@loswego.k12.or.us
9th Grade

John Benz
benzj@loswego.k12.or.us
A-Ha 10th - 12th grade

Michele Tyra
tyram@loswego.k12.or.us
He-O 10th - 12th grade

Molly Ferris
ferrism@loswego.k12.or.us
P-Z 10th - 12th grade

Student Support Services

Sina Wibstad
wibstadt@loswego.k12.or.us
School Social Worker

Nancy Nichols
nicholsn@loswego.k12.or.us
Re-Engagement Specialist

Alissa Censoni
censonia@loswego.k12.or.us
Intervention Coordinator

Jamie Henderson
hendersj@loswego.k12.or.us
Data Processor / Registrar

Denise Kozlowski
kozlowsd@loswego.k12.or.us
Counseling Secretary

Barbara Mackey
mackeyb@loswego.k12.or.us
Counseling Support / AP Coordinator